>Product Photography: Take Two

>

As they say, “practice makes perfect”so that’s what I’m doing. I’m practicing still life photography in anticipation of landing a product photography job.  I’m experimenting with different objects, backgrounds and lighting techniques.
My watch wrapped around a real meteorite rock.
Same shot, different crop.
These chocolate covered pretzels were a home-made Christmas gift from Courtney.  While shooting I went into the kitchen in search of a sweet snack and found them.  I can’t believe I haven’t tried them until today.  They were so good! Were.
Flintstones Gummy Vitamins have been around forever. I remember taking them when I was a kid.  Now I take them again as my toddler refuses to eat them.   I eat one of every color every day.
I sniff baby powder everyday. Unintentionally, of course.
Shoes are fun to photograph.
Two different products that claim to solve one common dog problem: excessive barking. 
One works wonders, the other doesn’t do squat. 
Unfortunately, it’s the more abrasive method that works.
  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

